Scientific Advisory Board

The Institute’s scientific advisory and assessment board is made up of internationally renowned physicists and mathematicians. The board advises the President of the Max Planck Society (MPG) on the development of the Institute. Every three years the members of the board meet for several days to evaluate the Institute and to prepare a report to the President of the MPG.

Members of the Institute's Scientific Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Luis Álvarez-Gaumé
CERN, Geneva, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Nils Andersson
University of Southampton, UK

Prof. Dr. Barry Barish
California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, USA

Prof. Dr. Beverly K. Berger
Livermore, USA

Prof. Dr. Bernd Brügmann
Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena, Germany

Prof. Dr. Wilfried Buchmüller
DESY, Hamburg, Germany

Prof. Dr. Monica Colpi
Università degli studi di Milano-Bicocca, Italy

Prof. Dr. Neil J. Cornish
Montana State University, USA

Prof. Dr. Thibault Damour
Institut des Hautes Etudes Scientifiques, Bures-sur-Yvette, France

Prof. Dr. Eanna E. Flanagan
Cornell Unversity, Ithaca, USA

Prof. Dr. Marc Henneaux
Faculté des Sciences, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgien

Prof. Dr. Craig Hogan (Chair)
Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics, University of Chicago, USA

Prof. Dr. Pierre Meystre
The University of Arizona, USA

Prof. Dr. Robert Myers
Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics, Canada

Prof. Dr. Frans Pretorius
Department of Physics, Princeton University, USA

Go to Editor View