Board of Trustees

The board of trustees creates a connection between the institutes' research and the public. It advises the institute in social and science-political issues. Members are representatives of politics, the media, business and of science and research. They are elected to the board for a six-year term.

Members of the Institute’s Board of Trustees

Prof. Dr. Julia von Blumenthal
Humboldt University Berlin

Prof. Dr. Susanne Buiter
German Research Centre for Geosciences
Scientific Executive Director and Spokesperson of the Executive Board

MinDirg Rüdiger Eichel
Lower Saxony Ministry of Science and Culture
Head of department innovation and research

Prof. Dr. iur. Volker Epping
Leibniz Universität Hannover

Prof. Dr. Barbara Höhle
Potsdam University
Vice President for Research, Early Career Researchers and Equal Opportunities

Michel Junge
phæno gGmbH
Managing director

Dr. Wilhelm Krull (Chairman)
The New Institute Foundation gGmbH
Founding Director

Dr. Ulf von Rauchhaupt (Vice Chairman)
Frankfurter Allgemeine Sonntagszeitung
Scientific Editor

Dr. Manja Schüle
Minister for Science, Research and Culture of the State of Brandenburg

Prof. Dr. Klaus G. Strassmeier
Leibniz Institute for Astrophysics, Potsdam
Director Research Branch: Cosmic Magnetic Fields

Go to Editor View