Scientific Advisory Board

The Institute’s scientific advisory and assessment board is made up of internationally renowned physicists and mathematicians. The board advises the President of the Max Planck Society (MPG) on the development of the Institute. Every three years the members of the board meet for several days to evaluate the Institute and to prepare a report to the President of the MPG.

Members of the Scientific Advisory Board are:

Prof. Dr. Luis Alvarez-Gaumé
CERN, Geneva, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Markus Aspelmeyer
Quantum Optics, Quantum Nanophysics and Quantum Information,
University of Vienna, Austria

Prof. Dr. Barry Barish
California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, USA

Prof. Dr. Beverly K. Berger
Livermore, USA

Prof. Dr. Wilfried Buchmüller
DESY, Hamburg, Germany

Prof. Dr. Piotr Chrusciel
Gravitational Physics, University of Vienna, Austria

Prof. Dr. Thibault Damour
Institut des Hautes Etudes Scientifiques, Bures-sur-Yvette, France

Prof. Dr. Eanna E. Flanagan
Space Sciences, CRSR, Cornell University, Ithaca, USA

Prof. Dr. Marc Henneaux
Faculté des Sciences, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgien

Prof. Dr. Craig Hogan
Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics, University of Chicago, USA

Prof. Dr. Vassiliki Kalogera

Dearborn Observatory, Northwestern University, Evanston, USA

Prof. Dr. Frans Pretorius
Department of Physics, Princeton University, USA

Go to Editor View
loading content